Chinese families

Adelaide Baby Photos
Adelaide Baby Photos

Although I’m not Chinese myself, I have photographed so many babies from families of Chinese descent that I now have quite an understanding of the culture and traditions that surround the birth of a new baby into the family, even when it is a young Chinese couple living in Australia.

As a result I now offer a Chinese Package to facilitate the desire to have newborn photos but the difficulties of how to do that with the 30 day confinement period. For Chinese families I do a pregnancy photo shoot at my studio around the 34 week mark, then when the new baby is born I do a newborn photo shoot at their home in the first 2 weeks, and then another studio photo shoot on the 100th day. I love doing it as I get to have quite a relationship with the parents, and invariably they come back at 8 months and at 1 year so I get to see the baby grow up too.